Posts

May Half-Term 2020 – Travel in Time!

—  Monday, 25 May – Friday, 29 May  — “Travel in Time with KidsArt! – from Ancient Civilisations to Futurism”   Monday, 25 May – Session 1 Contemporary Japanese Art!   Inspired by traditional Japanese art, manga and sci-fi, Takashi Murakami (b 1962) is one of Japan’s most famous contemporary artist, known for “blurring the line” […]

Easter 2020!

Easter Holiday On-Line Programme – Travel the World for Easter! Monday, 6 April – Friday, 17 April Sessions 10.00 am to 12 noon, bookable individually or as a series   —  Week 1  — Monday, 6 April – Session 1 David Hockney!   Foremost living British artist today – to tie in with the exhibition drawing from life  due to […]

Muswell Hill – Easter 2020 – Suspended!

Tuesday, 7th April:  Iconic Yayoi Kuzama returns to the UK this summer with her spell-binding “Infinity Mirror Rooms” at Tate Modern – Kuzama is one of the most famous contemporary Japanese artists today with her spotty sculptures and pictures loved across the world – to tie in with the the Tate exhibition Tuesday, 14th April:  […]

Muswell Hill studio – February 2020 half-term!

Thursday, 20th February: Claude Monet was a trail-blazing 19th century artist who shook the art world with his revolutionary paintings – Learn to paint like an Impressionist and create a beautiful landscape at sunset! Age:  suitable for children aged 4 – 12  Time:  2.15pm – 5.15pm   Studio:  KidsArt! Muswell Hill  For all other studios:  click here! Cost:  £40 per […]

Muswell Hill – Christmas 2019 holiday programme!

Monday, 30th December:  Learn how to use line, shadow and light to create 3-dimensionality and create a snowman at night! Tuesday, 31st December:  Fathers of modern art, Cezanne and Matisse were highly influential – learn about these seminal artists and create an art work in their styles! Friday, 3rd January:  To tie in with the major […]

Muswell Hill Studio – October 2019 Half-Term!

  Tuesday, 22nd October: Henri Matisse, giant of 20th Century art – learn about his many styles and identities!   Wednesday, 23rd October:  Halloween at KidsArt Picasso-style!  Witches and Warlocks and all things magical – Picasso and the history of Halloween! Age:  suitable for children aged 4 – 12  Time:  2.15pm – 5.15pm   Place:  KidsArt!  Muswell Hill Studio  Cost:  […]

Muswell Hill – Summer 2019!

Monday, 22 July:  “Every child is an artist. The problem is to remain an artist once they grow up” Pablo Picasso, greatest Modern artist – create a picture of a Picasso-style cockerel  Wednesday, 24 July:   Leonardo da Vinci invented the first Robot!  How to draw a Robot, value and tone in art, colour-mixing – paint […]

Muswell Hill Studio – May 2019 Half-Term Programme!

Wednesday, 29th May:  Harry Potter dragons!  “So comes snow after fire, and even dragons have their endings.” ― J.R.R. Tolkien, The Hobbit or There and Back Again Friday, 31st May:  Graffiti art.  Come and learn to paint like a street artist! Age:  suitable for children aged 4-12 Time:  10.00 am – 1.00 pm  Place:  KidsArt! Muswell Hill Studio Cost:  £40 per session per […]

Easter 2019 – Muswell Hill Studio Holiday Programme

Tuesday, 9th April:  Japanese Art – manga!  Ahead of the British Museum’s exhibition opening in May 2019 details here! Tuesday, 16th April:  Pop art!  Andy Warhol endangered animals! Thursday, 18th April:  Vincent van Gogh to tie in with the major van Gogh exhibition at Tate Britain – further details here! Age:  suitable for children aged 4-12 Time:  ALL sessions morning […]