Posts

Summer 2021 Holiday Programme!

Week 1:  26 July – 30 July 2021 When Session Where Finchley studio and on-line Muswell Hill Swiss Cottage Monday Pop Art! 10.00am -12noon 2.00pm-4.00pm – Tuesday Henri Matisse 10.00am -12noon 2.00pm-4.00pm – Wednesday Picasso’s animals 10.00am -12noon 3.00pm-5.00pm – Thursday Lighthouses – Edward Hopper artist of isolation! 10.00am -12noon 2.00pm-4.00pm – Friday Damien Hirst […]

June Half-Term 2021

What, When and Where!   Finchley Hampstead GS Muswell Hill Swiss Cottage On-line! Tuesday, 1 June Pop Art! √ √ √ √ √ Wednesday, 2 June Cave Art! √ √ √ √ √ Thursday, 3 June Klimt’s Tree of Life! √ √ √ √ √ Friday, 4 June Japanese Art! √ √ √ √ √ […]

Easter 2021 Holiday Programme!

 — Week 1 — No. Date Subject Studio Finchley Muswell Hill Hampstead GS  On-Line 1 Tuesday, 6 April Pop Art Andy Warhol – Andy Warhol’s iconic artwork is recognised the world over – we will learn about his Endangered Animals series and paint an animal Warhol-style √ * X X √ 2 Wed., 7 April Claude Monet’s Bridge – French […]

February 2021 Half-Term Programme!

— KidsArt On-Line! — Monday, 15 February (Session 1) Pop Art!  Tuesday, 16 February (Session 2) Henri Matisse inspired art Wednesday, 17 February (Session 3) Fabulous frogs!  Thursday, 18 February (Session 4) David Hockney  Friday, 19 February (Session 5) Paul Gaugin inspired toucans!  Age:  4 +   Cost:  £25 per screen (siblings may share)  Time:  10.00 am – 12.00 pm  Who’s […]

Christmas 2020 Programme: On-Line!

— Week 1 — On-Line! Finchley Studio!* *SUSPENDED in Tier 4 Thursday, 17 December (Session 1) 3D Snowmen! Learn how to use shadow and light to create a snowman in the snow! Friday, 18 December (Session 2) Byzantine Mosaic art (with paint, not tiles) ♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦ The Byzantines created some of the most colour-filled artworks of all […]

October 2020 Half-Term Halloween Programme: On-Line and Finchley Studio!

  On-Line! Finchley Studio! Monday, 26 October (Session 1) Munch’s The Scream Edvard Munch’s iconic Scream has reverberated down the years  – come for some spooky Halloween fun! Tuesday, 27 October (Session 2) Pop Art! Pop Art Halloween style!   Wednesday, 28 October (Session 3) Haunted Houses! Haunted houses, scary silhouettes and blended skies!   Thursday, 29 […]

Summer 2020 programme: On-Line and Outdoor Garden Studio!

Week 1 On-Line! Finchley Outdoor Garden Studio! Monday, 27 July Japanese Art – interwoven with legend and nature Japanese Art * — available morning or afternoon — Tuesday, 28 July Roy Lichtenstein style Pop Art Roy Lichtenstein style Pop Art * – a leading Pop Artist who created a whole new way of painting! — available morning or afternoon — Wednesday, 29 […]

May Half-Term 2020 – Travel in Time!

—  Monday, 25 May – Friday, 29 May  — “Travel in Time with KidsArt! – from Ancient Civilisations to Futurism”   Monday, 25 May – Session 1 Contemporary Japanese Art!   Inspired by traditional Japanese art, manga and sci-fi, Takashi Murakami (b 1962) is one of Japan’s most famous contemporary artist, known for “blurring the line” […]

Easter 2020!

Easter Holiday On-Line Programme – Travel the World for Easter! Monday, 6 April – Friday, 17 April Sessions 10.00 am to 12 noon, bookable individually or as a series   —  Week 1  — Monday, 6 April – Session 1 David Hockney!   Foremost living British artist today – to tie in with the exhibition drawing from life  due to […]

Finchley – Easter 2020 – Suspended!

  Monday, 6th April:  Most famous British artist today – to tie in with the National Portrait Gallery exhibition drawing from life Tuesday, 7th April:  Iconic Yayoi Kuzama returns to the UK this summer with her spell-binding “Infinity Mirror Rooms” at Tate Modern – Kuzama is one of the most famous contemporary Japanese artists today […]